Skip to Main Content

Core Faculty: Names A to L

 

Photo2-for-thumnailSalem Abo-Zaid

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics, Fiscal Policy.

Phone: 410-455-2498      Email: salem.abozaid@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 328

Michael Andrews

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Economic History, Economics of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Applied Microeconomics. 

Phone:  TBA     Email:  mandrews@umbc.edu    Location: Public Policy (TBA)

nopictureThumbnailMaria Bernedo Del Carpio

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Environmental, Behavioral, Experimental, and Urban and Regional Economics

Phone: 410-455-2068     Email: mbernedo@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 332

PhotoBobThumbnailRobert E. Carpenter

Professor, Associate Provost

Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Industrial Organization, Theory of the Firm.

Phone: 410-455-6590     Email: bobc@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 327

Photo4Kathleen-thumbnailKathleen A. Carroll

Associate Professor, Associate Dean

Research Interests: Economics of Organizations, Industrial Organization, Regulation.

Phone: 410-455-2169     Email: carroll@umbc.edu     Location: Physics 327

Nicolas Castro Cienfuegos

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: 

Phone: 410-455-2173      Email: ncastro@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 325

Dennis2Dennis C. Coates

Professor

Research Interests: Public Choice, Public Finance, Sports Economics.

Phone: 410-455-3243     Email: coates@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 323

Maryann Davenport

Lecturer

 

Phone:       Email: mdaven@umbc.edu    Location: Public Policy

LisathumbnailLisa M. Dickson

Associate Professor

Research Interests: Labor Economics, Economics of Education, Econometrics.

Phone: 410-455-2176      Email: ldickson@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 322

OlegthumbnailOleg Firsin

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: International Trade, Labor Economics, Development Economics, and Applied Microeconomics.

Phone: 410-455-2171     Email: ofirsin@umbc.edu   Location: Public Policy 335

TimGthumbnail2Thomas H. Gindling

Professor, Graduate Program Director

Research Interests: Economic Development.

Phone: 410-455-3629     Email: tgindlin@umbc.edu   Location: Public Policy 330

Laura-thumbnailAudra Hennigan

Lecturer, Accounting

Phone:  410-455-4951 Email: ahenniga@umbc.edu   Location: Public Policy 340