Skip to Main Content

Core Faculty: Names A to L

 

nopictureThumbnailMaria Bernedo Del Carpio

Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Environmental, Behavioral, Experimental, and Urban and Regional Economics

Phone: 410-455-2068     Email: mbernedo@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 332

Photo2-for-thumnailTimothy J. Brennan

Professor

Research Interests: Antitrust, Regulation, Industrial Organization, Law and Economics, Energy Policy, Communications Policy.

Phone: 410-455-3229      Email: brennan@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 417

nopictureThumbnailLynette Brown

Lecturer

Phone: 410-455-2171    Email: lybrown@umbc.edu       Location: Public Policy 335

PhotoBobThumbnailRobert E. Carpenter

Professor

Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Industrial Organization, Theory of the Firm.

Phone: 410-455-6590     Email: bobc@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 327

Photo4Kathleen-thumbnailKathleen A. Carroll

Associate Professor

Research Interests: Economics of Organizations, Industrial Organization, Regulation.

Phone: 410-455-2169     Email: carroll@umbc.edu     Location: Physics 327

Dennis2Dennis C. Coates

Professor

Research Interests: Public Choice, Public Finance, Sports Economics.

Phone: 410-455-3243     Email: coates@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 323

LisathumbnailLisa M. Dickson

Associate Professor

Research Interests: Labor Economics, Economics of Education, Econometrics.

Phone: 410-455-2176      Email: ldickson@umbc.edu     Location: Public Policy 322

ScottthumbnailR. Scott Farrow

Professor

Research Interests: Industrial Organization, Environmental Economics and Risk Analysis.

Phone: 410-455-5922     Email: farrow@umbc.edu   Location: Public Policy 334

TimGthumbnail2Thomas H. Gindling

Professor, Graduate Program Director

Research Interests: Economic Development.

Phone: 410-455-3629     Email: tgindlin@umbc.edu   Location: Public Policy 330

Doug-thumbnail3Douglas J. Lamdin

Professor, Associate Chair

Research Interests: Financial Economics, Public Finance, Financial Literacy.

Phone: 410-455-2672     Email: lamdin@umbc.edu   Location: Public Policy 329